About Us

Welcome from the Executive Director

Welcome and thank you for visiting the Catholic Charities of Tennessee website. We hope that you easily will find the information you are seeking, whether for you or for someone you know in need.

Please use this site to learn more about the work of Catholic Charities, too, and, hopefully, to become a part of our organization as a volunteer, a donor, or both. Our purpose is to reach out to the community through acts of love, goodwill and kindness; we see this website as one additional way we can implement these acts.

At Catholic Charities, we know that our goal of contributing to our community in a way that allows people to thrive and live their best life is a significant undertaking. We face this challenge head on one day at a time, one person at a time, and one family at a time.

Our work is carried out through the continued efforts of our remarkable staff who are driven to work toward accomplishing our vision day in and day out. Offering encouragement and guidance to our clients, the programs we offer at Catholic Charities are high quality and have a high impact for people in need of our services. I take this time to publicly thank each of our staff that help the people who cross our paths move forward with hope, dignity and a plan for a better future.

Pamela Russo
Executive Director

Catholic Charities of Tennessee Leadership Team

Pam Russo

Pamela Russo, Executive Director
Office: (615) 352-3087 x- 2160
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: PRusso@cctenn.org

Richard Neal

Richard Neal, Chief Financial Officer
Office: (615) 352-3087 x-2106
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: RNeal@cctenn.org

Mark Barry

Mark Barry, Department Director
Mission Advancement
Office: (615) 352-3087 x-2182
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: MBarry@cctenn.org

Kelley Branson

Kellye Branson, Department Director
Refugee and Immigration Services
Office: (615) 352-3087 x-2146
Fax: (615) 259-2851
Email: KBranson@cctenn.org

Holly Johnson

Holly Johnson, State Coordinator
Tennessee Office for Refugees
Office: (615) 352-9520 ext. 222
Fax: (615) 352-0701
Email: HJohnson@cctenn.org

Collen Mayer, Department Director
Social Services
Office: (615) 352-3087 x-2171
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: CMayer@cctenn.org

Katie Fuller, Interim Department Director
Family Assistance & Community Employment
Office: (615) 352-3087 x-2159
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: KFuller@cctenn.org

Shirley Lopehandia

Shirley Lopehandia, Operations Manager
Administration
Office: (615) 352-3087 ext. 241
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: SLopehandia@cctenn.org



Scott Gubala, Executive Assistant
Administration
Office: (615) 352-3087 x- 2165
Fax: (615) 352-8591
Email: SGubala@cctenn.org



Making a difference since 1962. CATHOLIC CHARITIES
OF TENNESSEE, INC.

2806 McGavock Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Office: (615) 352-3087
Fax: (615) 352-8591

© 2017 Catholic Charities of Tennessee, Inc.