Board of Trustees

Catholic Charities of Tennessee, Inc.
Board of Trustees, Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Catholic Charities of Tennessee, Inc., also known as Catholic Charities, Diocese of Nashville, is blessed to have a diverse and exceptionally talented Board of Trustees appointed by The Most Rev. J. Mark Spalding, Bishop of the Diocese of Nashville. In addition to meeting as a whole, members of the Board are also part of standing committees which meet regularly to focus more in-depth on various aspects of the organization. The committees include Program Oversight, Finance, Audit, Mission Advancement, and many others. We are thankful for these dedicated volunteers who play an active role in providing oversight to the agency and ensuring that Catholic Charities stays true to its mission.

Executive Committee

Matt Curley


Bass, Berry and Sims PLC

Gina Emmanuel

Vice President

Centric Architecture

Mike Nunan


Nunan and Associates

John Brew


Gresham, Smith and Partners

Rochelle Reding

Program Oversight Committee Chair

Coldwell Banker Barnes

Greg Pope

Mission Advancement Committee Chair

Ascension/St. Thomas Health

Shandy Husmann

St. Mary Villa Board Representative

Huron Consulting Group

Heidi Bundren

Nashville Predators

Sherry Cummings

University of Tennessee College of Social Work

Deanna Dibin

Carr, Riggs & Ingram

Katherine Duck

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

William Farmer

Farmer Purcell White & Lassiter, PLLC

Deacon Bill Hill

Deacon, Holy Family

Reverend Mark Hunt

Chaplain, Mary, Queen of Angels

Catherine Kelly

Jimmy Kelly’s Steakhouse

Stacey Garrett Koju

Bone McAllester Norton PLLC

Mark Lenihan

Sims Funk

Bill McGugin

Iroquois Capital Group/Reit Investment Group

Jim McIntyre

Father Ryan High School

Mike Ratino


Patrick Sheehy

Tennessee Business Roundtable

Drew Tyrer

TriStar Summit Medical Center

Michael Veinbergs

Regions Bank